7 Responses to “Review – Nakamitsu, Gate Theatre, Notting Hill”


  1. […] they enjoyed themselves and liked it! Ok, so they claim it was out of giri (and they know I know what they look […]

  2. Ben Says:

    Glad you liked it! Didn’t realise Phil had cleanliness issues otherwise I would have warned you.

    PS I believe it is true I am distantly related to Michelle. I’ve met her mother (!)

  3. Ben Says:

    PPS Did you see how KQ “stole” your line:

    He says: “Indisputably the best piece of Japanese Noh theatre in the capital at present”


  4. *Sigh* We get this all the time. But it’s funnier if you say west London, isn’t it?


  5. Oh, and Ben, please make some effort to get closer to your distant relations.

  6. Phil (a west end whinger) Says:

    Yes, Andrew was found in a basket floating in a creek. No one has ever laid claim to him, but he’s still hoping he’ll one day find out he’s a distant relative of Esma Cannon.

  7. Andrew Field Says:

    I like to think that maybe I’m a distant relative of the two-time academy award winning star of Forrest Gump and Smoky and the Bandit, Sally Field.
    This is likely, however, to be completely untrue.


Leave a comment